Lake Chabot

I went hiking with a friend and her friend in Lake Chabot in Castro Valley today.The weather was perfect and beautiful. We stopped by a dock and ended up talking about the weirdest things we’ve ever eaten. I told them that I had a tongue burrito once and it was actually good. The conversation incited everyone to get burritos. We went to a taco truck in Oakland between International Blvd. and High Street. I ordered a super burrito, thinking we’d get the regular burrito with guacamole, rice and sour cream. We ended up with a burrito that was about 20 inches (no pics). Well, at least we went hiking before. That was the most tongue I had ever eaten in my life. 

Leave a Reply

